Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)  (Read 8252 times)

Nandos0804

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • PPC lover
Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« on: February 25, 2019, 02:20:21 AM »

Hi guys, i would like to know if someone has got a copy of the original Installation DVD for mac of Cubase 5 (the 2009 version). Those are the links for 6, sx 3 and 4 for mac, original and untouched. Thank you for your time!

ftp://ftp.steinberg.net/Archives/Cubase/Cubase_6_Trial.dmg

ftp://ftp.steinberg.net/Download/Cubase_SX_3/Cubase_SX_3_VST_Song_Conversion/Mac/SX3.1_CD_Installer_Mac.dmg

http://support.steinberg.de/ISOs/Cubase/Cubase_4.1.0.iso?fbclid=IwAR0nu6W_Hm7_2FAkPio-odh_Hgb-UvHblRBttM-wKfjgWSV8UNtqcYVqlv0
Logged

Nandos0804

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • PPC lover
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2019, 10:34:51 AM »

I just found it, hope that this could help someone

http://support.steinberg.de/ISOs/Cubase/Cubase_5.5.0.602.iso
Logged

macStuff

  • Guest
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2019, 11:47:11 PM »

you can find lots of info here that i made note of a few months ago:
http://www.oldschooldaw.com/forums/index.php/topic,5635.0.html
but this has basically nothing to do with macos9 as Cubase5 requires Leopard or SnowLeopard and really shouldnt be being discussed on this board.
Logged

chrisNova777

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 167
  • New Member
need cubase sx3.0 for song file format conversion purposes
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2023, 11:25:57 AM »

im looking for Cubase SX 3.0 (not 3.1) iso image
its my understanding (based on info read online) that 3.0 will ask for a serial number for installation whilst 3.1 will not

trying to install 3.1 on an MDD with 10.4.11 results in me not being able to run the software because it never prompts me for the serial number and i dont have an elicenser with the license... wheras version 3.0 ive read will ask for the serial number and authorize + run (im hoping)

im looking for sx3.0 to be able to convert my ATARI Cubase Files to newer file format

if anyone can help me find the 3.0 image of sx3 id apprecaite it..
im trying to check my files now, but havent located it as of yet
« Last Edit: August 17, 2023, 11:53:03 AM by chrisNova777 »
Logged

chrisNova777

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 167
  • New Member
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2023, 02:53:15 PM »

 looking for Cubase SX 3.0 (not 3.1) iso image
Logged

ssp3

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
Re: need cubase sx3.0 for song file format conversion purposes
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2023, 06:43:55 PM »

... wheras version 3.0 ive read will ask for the serial number and authorize + run (im hoping)

I think, you're chasing ghosts. I mounted 3.01 update dmg and there's Syncrosoft License Control package inside it, which means that the licensing scheme is the same as in 3.1.

Quoting from Steinberg webpage:
Quote
The following chart shows serial numbers resp. installation codes that can be used for installing the according program versions.
Registration of the listed software requires a USB-eLicenser (USB dongle).
Code: [Select]
Version on media Serial Number resp. Installation Code
Cubase SX 3.0*  BADPY-AAAZK-HGMOF-FFVMA-AOZNA
Cubase SX 2.x 1089237371
Cubase SX 1.x 113722821
Cubase SL 3.0*  BADPZ-BAGDF-NHYCP-POABA-AHNYA
Cubase SL 2.x 1074587951
Cubase SL 1.x 085468983
Nuendo 3.0* BADQA-BAZAJ-LDYUI-UMWXA-CWDXA
Nuendo 2.x 1057475123
Nuendo 1.x 903235895
HALion 3.0* BBCCS-AAFUD-QDFGQ-TNRQA-AIZW

*Program versions on more recent CD/DVD releases (3.1 and newer) can be installed without serial numbers resp. installation codes.

EDIT. IMO, you'll be better off by running one of the Win versions of 3.1.1, that are floating around, in either emulation or on real machine and converting your Atari files there.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2023, 06:56:57 PM by ssp3 »
Logged
If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.

chrisNova777

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 167
  • New Member
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2023, 07:07:01 PM »

yea ive sort of come to the conclusion myself - re windows version of cubase sx3 much easier
Logged

ssp3

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2023, 07:09:18 PM »

What about Cubase SE 1.xx? Can you use it for your purpose?
Logged
If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.

DieHard

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2388
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2023, 09:15:02 AM »

Chris, as you know I used the version of SE from your site to do some conversions:

Quote
Got a copy of CuBase SE 3 for windows, the link was here from Chris' site...

http://www.oldschooldaw.com/forums/index.php/topic,6651.0.html

 and it runs in my virtual machine on High Sierra, the VM routes the windows audio (ASIO) to my Mac's Core audio and plays back on my Audient id44...

SE needs no dongle and converts .all and .sng files from Mac

I am finally able to bring in ancient .all files and export the MIDI and tracks into Logic X. and even compare the project simultaneously in CuBase SE Windows and Logic Pro 10.3.3 on separate monitors. This is a game changer for me. If anyone needs the Windows 7 32-Bit VM with Cubase 3 SE loaded just PM me, you will also need a version of Parallels.

But I am guessing that won't work for your conversions ?   No good on ATARI ?
Logged

chrisNova777

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 167
  • New Member
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2023, 09:05:12 AM »

would be nice if things just worked
i was hoping to do conversions on my g4 mac.... so i didnt have to have 1000 different pcs in my studio room
i guess ill just have to use cubase sx3 cracked for windows...
Logged

IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4494
  • just a number
Re: need cubase sx3.0 for song file format conversion purposes
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2023, 09:14:26 AM »

... wheras version 3.0 ive read will ask for the serial number and authorize + run (im hoping)

I think, you're chasing ghosts.

i think he is looking for SE, which should be fine for converting VST5 sng fomat (last which can open atari) to the lastest cubase 12 format.
Logged
insert arbitrary signature here

ssp3

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
Re: Cubase 5 needed(Plus link for sx3, 4 and 6)
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2023, 10:37:42 AM »

SE 3 = Syncrosoft dongle.
SE 1 = Serial #
Logged
If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Recent Topics