Author Topic: Unsuccessful attempts to setup M Audio Delta 44 in OS9  (Read 6831 times)

Offline blaylok

Unsuccessful attempts to setup M Audio Delta 44 in OS9
« on: September 05, 2023, 01:19:00 AM »
Hi there, Mac Noob here.

I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to setup an M Audio Delta 44 on my Quicksilver 867mhz under OS9.

I just can't seem to get any sound out of the breakout box no matter what settings I try. At times I can see activity in the Delta mixer/panel but just no sound at the outputs.

Recently tried a fresh install of the Diehard instant DAW img and another attempt to get the Delta 44 working - unfortunately the same  'no sound at the breakout box outputs', extra fiddling around in the Delta panel/mixer and the OS9 Sound Manager results in.either still no sound or a system freeze that requires a hard reset of the quicksilver.

I have tested the Delta 44 on my Windows machine and it is working fine.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Offline DieHard

• Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
Re: Unsuccessful attempts to setup M Audio Delta 44 in OS9
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2023, 08:58:31 AM »
Unfortunately, there are not too many things to try :)

Personally, I would trouble shoot like this...

1) Clean PCI edge contacts with contact cleaner (or eraser) or both and try a different PCI slot, make sure it is seated well
2) Make a clean OS install, load drivers form here
http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php/topic,4438.0.html
and then test via control panel

After that, if it is still not working, time to try another 44, here is one BRAND NEW, NO BIDS
M-Audio Delta 44 Digital Audio Sound Card (New in Box)