Author Topic: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer  (Read 46708 times)

Offline stormo

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2013, 10:17:03 PM »
I'll tell you what it says on the about this mac screen:
Processor 733 MHz PowerPC G4
Memory 256 MB SDRAM
the video card GeForce2 MX
the - I'm presuming this is right - the harddrive is IBM-DTLA-305040

Is this what you were asking about? I'm sorry, I'm really untechy.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2013, 09:51:30 AM »
I'll tell you what it says on the about this mac screen:
Processor 733 MHz PowerPC G4
Memory 256 MB SDRAM
the video card GeForce2 MX
the - I'm presuming this is right - the harddrive is IBM-DTLA-305040

Is this what you were asking about? I'm sorry, I'm really untechy.

hey stormo
yes thats great from that i can tell that you have either a digital audio (which i dont think came with teh geforce2mx card)
so most likely u are using a quicksilver .. which is an ok machine.. not the best because it lacks some cpu cache that the other models have but it should perform fine.

due to its age tho hard drives definately decrease in performance ability over time + use
u may get a performance boost by finding a new drive

but.. why don u tell us what the problem is? what are u trying to do
ive asked u twice already .. just MAKE A NEW THREAD in help area of the forums re: os+ installation
http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?board=22.0 (heres a link) and click "NEW TOPIC"
the way one would create a NEW EMAIL u know what i mean? :D
and write a message asking for help explaining what your tryign to do and im sure we can get u up + running





Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2116
  • keep it simple
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2013, 02:52:27 PM »
It's installed fine now, but the audio cuts out the third time you press play without fail, and the wave forms don't draw. It's very frustrating.

This is a clear symptom of a cubase bad registration. It happened to me dozens of times.

Reinstall Cubase 5.1. Make sure the correct version Installation CD is on the CD drive: VST 5.1/ VST 5.1 Score or 5.1 VST 32,  depending on which Cubase version you'll go to install.

Quote
I have to say I'm a little disappointed in this site: I've only sourced a couple of functioning pieces of software from it - there's issues like, passwords are incorrect (Reson 2, Lounge Lizard), some software doesn't install correctly (Roland, I can't remember, sound canvas or something)..... anyway, sorry, that's a bit off topic. I'll try updating my version of OS9 and wiping the cubase preferences and see how it goes. You're all doing amazing work!!!  :)
Sorry for the inconveniences. But there is a huge amount of software for Mac Os 9. I'ts near to imposible to fully test everything in any  possible software combination. Even the original publishers can't.
Reason and Roland stuff was tested by myself, but I can't remember about serial numbers being correct, (there are thousands of Serial numbers on the Internet)...
« Last Edit: December 09, 2013, 02:58:14 PM by MacTron »
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #23 on: December 09, 2013, 07:40:44 PM »
im a little disspointed you come on here and tell us your dissappointed without first asking for help and telling us whats happening...?? instead u give us this vague message that tells us nothing in particular and leaves us wondering what didnt work exactly and which way you tried to install exactly..


supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #24 on: December 27, 2013, 10:54:59 PM »

Whenever Installing different versions of Cubase on OS 9 and  you get the mysterious no launch...

Simply delete all Cubase preferences in the System folder and reboot and relaunch and it will work :)

he did say he had cubase 4 installed as well.
does this mean its impossible to have 4 + 5 both installed on the same machine simultaneously?

Offline DieHard

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2379
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #25 on: December 28, 2013, 11:47:49 AM »
QS 733 sucks with Audio... I never tried to have multiple versions....preferences might get screwed... recommend newest version only...

As far as our site not having useful software... all I can say is that it must suck to get hundreds of dollars of shit for free... we should start a "Complaint Box" ... NOT

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #26 on: April 22, 2015, 08:43:06 AM »
we should start a "Complaint Box" ... NOT

at least he *did say* "ou're all doing amazing work!!!  :)"
 hehee

Offline jjm001

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • New Member
Re: Cubase VST/32 5 Install CD
« Reply #27 on: July 20, 2019, 08:47:27 AM »
Hi anyone out there.

I am very much in need of a copy of this .

Any help massively appreciated.
Ta
JJ

macStuff

  • Guest
Re: Cubase VST/32 5 Install CD
« Reply #28 on: July 20, 2019, 09:11:15 PM »
Hi anyone out there.

I am very much in need of a copy of this .

Any help massively appreciated.
Ta
JJ

help yourself!
if  you are a member; you have access to it

Offline jukebox

  • Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • New Member
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #29 on: October 23, 2020, 09:03:47 AM »
Hi all,

I've been unable to install a working copy of Cubase 5.1 on my iMac G3. Is there a toast image of the Cubase 5 CD somewhere? I can't seem to find it.

Thanks!

Offline DieHard

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2379
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #30 on: October 23, 2020, 11:12:53 AM »
Here it is:

http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php/topic,839.0.html

Or if you wish, Here it is with a bunch of activated VST effects and Instuments:

http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php/topic,2716.0.html

Offline Petros90

  • Valued Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • ...
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #31 on: November 18, 2021, 01:30:01 PM »
OS9 is weird. Or is it the G3?

I never, ever, had a problem installing and running VST32 5.1 on my G3 B&W.
It just installs. I put the serial number (on the CD sleeve) in, and it runs.
(Bought new in, 2000 I think. Still have the original box.)

No dongle or anything, perhaps they were about to bring out SX -
and weren't bothered. Always wondered about this.

I have a Windows crack on CD that works. There are plenty of 5.1
downloads about it seems though how reliable they are is moot.
It runs on any Windows from Win 98 to Windows 7, although I've never
got the Universal Sound Module to run on any from W2K-on.

PC version handy for cross-platform, mind. Not everyone has a Mac.
Also comes with WaveLab which I don't have on the Mac sadly.
May be a download somewhere.

Just thought I'd share.

Anyway, back to Normalising, EQing, and chopping up two one-hour live mp3
recordings into individual songs with fade-ins and -outs as mp3s - thanks to
the mp3 codec I downloaded from THIS SITE! Brilliant, thanks.

400MHz limitations are forcing me toward a more streamline workflow.
Seems to be faster working from a FW drive but could be my imagination


G3 B&W Rev. 2, 400MHz, 1GB RAM.
1 x 120GB SSD triple-booting OS9.2.2, OSX Panther, OSX Tiger.
Bought new in 1999 with 256MB RAM and lots of extras

Offline Protools5LEGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2762
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #32 on: November 19, 2021, 08:07:03 AM »
OS9 is weird. Or is it the G3?
G3 B&W Rev.1 is weird.

I have one and is a PITA.

Do yourself a favor and pick a G4 PCI board.
Looking for MacOS 9.2.4

Offline Petros90

  • Valued Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • ...
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #33 on: December 03, 2021, 09:25:04 AM »
Protools5LE Guy - thanks for the advice, which other members also advised. But.
It ain't never gonna happen.
The G4 is very dull, I couldn't possible have people seeing one on my desk.
It's like a choice between a supercharged Honda 50 or a CX500

More news re G3 upgrading soon.
G3 B&W Rev. 2, 400MHz, 1GB RAM.
1 x 120GB SSD triple-booting OS9.2.2, OSX Panther, OSX Tiger.
Bought new in 1999 with 256MB RAM and lots of extras

Offline smilesdavis

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 750
  • New Member
Re: Cubase VST/32 5.1 Authorizer
« Reply #34 on: September 14, 2022, 02:07:19 PM »
dull?
Looking for: Steinberg Cubase MAC Standard/Score v1-5 & Cubase Audio v1, Cubase Audio v2 for, Cubase Audio v3 for DAE/TDM => complete or in parts