Author Topic: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS  (Read 2087 times)

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« on: August 01, 2022, 02:45:26 PM »
Hello everyone.
I have a problem. I was working with a G4 and digidesign 6.9 hd (I know it's a very old system) but after a serious problem I bought a G5 and I bought protools 8HD and installed Mac OSX 10.5.8, all original. The problem is that the DLL plugins do not work in 8HD only RTAS and waves does not respond, it just tells me to download the demo version of waves v6 or v7 but they do not support it.
Could someone help me with these plugins, please?
I am totally upset and my study very stopped.
Could someone help me with something?
Thank you very much!!

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member (500+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4186
  • just a number
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 259
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2022, 03:28:49 PM »
wasn´t that the ilok period? maybe their advice is right and you only need to reinstall using the demo installer?

or maybe you want to google for "xvx" in conjunction with some other words, but take care who you trust.
insert arbitrary signature here

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2022, 07:32:40 AM »
Thank you IO.
Right, it's for ilok. but waves no longer sells those versions it only offers the 14 day demo version.
Another option is to look for a reset demo but I don't know which one would work for mac osx 10.5.8.
xvx versions are almost all for intel, powerPC seems to have disappeared from all download platforms.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member (500+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4186
  • just a number
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 259
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2022, 07:57:43 AM »
if it is only about the files, for ilok that installer should be identical to the full version, that is what i wanted to say. of course i have no idea if a higher version will actually work with your licenses.

i dont condone the policy of "expiration" of something you bought for 2000 dollars at all. reset doesnt work with the version, xvx would have decrypted the binaries totally but you might be right that it never existed for PPC.
insert arbitrary signature here

Offline smilesdavis

  • Platinum Member (500+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 652
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 17
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2022, 01:59:20 PM »
xvx used unsanitys exploit and that was ub only

im harvesting old waves hasp dongles for that reason
Looking for: Steinberg Cubase MAC Standard/Score v1-5 & Cubase Audio v1, Cubase Audio v2 for, Cubase Audio v3 for DAE/TDM => complete or in parts

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2022, 12:24:58 AM »
Since I've been searching I've found waves v2, v3, v4, v5, - , v8, v9... the DPM v6 and v7 versions for powerPC have completely disappeared.
They told me in another forum that the only option is to use demo reset, but I can't find this one for those versions either.
What would have happened to these versions for such extinction?

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member (500+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4186
  • just a number
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 259
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2022, 05:59:30 AM »
audio on PPC OSX is not exactly popular. most G5s have died already.

otoh, if anything, then TDM. so i dont know...
insert arbitrary signature here

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2022, 01:18:05 PM »
From what I'm finding out there is a waves version V5.9.7 that is fully compatible with Mac OSX 10.5.8 and Protools 8HD.
This version is discontinued by waves.
I can't find it either.
Could someone guide me where to look?

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2022, 02:55:06 AM »
This seems like mission impossible.
Thank you all!!

Offline smilesdavis

  • Platinum Member (500+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 652
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 17
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2023, 10:23:30 AM »
From what I'm finding out there is a waves version V5.9.7 that is fully compatible with Mac OSX 10.5.8 and Protools 8HD.
This version is discontinued by waves.
I can't find it either.
Could someone guide me where to look?

http://www.mupson.com/matos/manuels/Waves_v5.9.7_installer.zip
Looking for: Steinberg Cubase MAC Standard/Score v1-5 & Cubase Audio v1, Cubase Audio v2 for, Cubase Audio v3 for DAE/TDM => complete or in parts

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2023, 03:41:37 AM »
 :'( :'( :'( :'(
What a pity.
It's what I want but you need your ilok!!
and waves no longer offers it, it is discontinued.

thanks a lot

Online ssp3

  • Gold Member (200+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 38
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2023, 07:05:37 AM »
Then try the demo resetter. I know, it's PITA, but it's better than nothing.
Expansion is non-negotiable.

Offline smilesdavis

  • Platinum Member (500+ Posts)
  • *****
  • Posts: 652
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 17
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2023, 05:32:40 AM »
Or use waves v2 :)
Looking for: Steinberg Cubase MAC Standard/Score v1-5 & Cubase Audio v1, Cubase Audio v2 for, Cubase Audio v3 for DAE/TDM => complete or in parts

Offline cms

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • New Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Waves v6 o v7 RTAS
« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2023, 11:07:42 AM »
Hello.
Waves 2, 3, 4 and 5 are DLL and from 5.9.7, 6 and 7 are RTAS which are the ones that work in pro tools 7.4, pro tools 8...
The ilok reset that I have found have not worked for me and there are quite a few.
Maddening!!!!

 


SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal