Author Topic: Korg SQ-1, MS-20 Mini support?  (Read 3676 times)

Offline Greystash

• Gold Member
  • Too many Macs..
    • Mac Classic, Mac Attic
Korg SQ-1, MS-20 Mini support?
« on: April 28, 2019, 03:59:40 PM »
Hey folks,

Unfortunately before I started digging into this site I bought a lot of modern equipment for my Mac Pro, but would love to make the switch to OS 9 for music production. This is probably a silly question (due to the recent age of my equipment), but are there any drivers or interfaces out there that support modern USB MIDI devices? I have a Korg SQ-1 and an MS-20 Mini but they understandably aren't recognisable by OS9 at all.. I expect the answer to be a No, I'm new to this side of things with OS9 and am curious before I go spending more money :)
« Last Edit: April 28, 2019, 04:19:27 PM by Greystash »

Offline teroyk

• Platinum Member
  • -
Re: Korg SQ-1, MS-20 Mini support?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2019, 02:47:51 PM »
Hey folks,

Unfortunately before I started digging into this site I bought a lot of modern equipment for my Mac Pro, but would love to make the switch to OS 9 for music production. This is probably a silly question (due to the recent age of my equipment), but are there any drivers or interfaces out there that support modern USB MIDI devices? I have a Korg SQ-1 and an MS-20 Mini but they understandably aren't recognisable by OS9 at all.. I expect the answer to be a No, I'm new to this side of things with OS9 and am curious before I go spending more money :)

I haven't yet find any 'Class Compliant' USB-midi drivers for OS 9, but there can be with some in one port USB device. There is 'Class Compliant' USB-audio drivers found.