Author Topic: Quicktime 6 Causes Total Freeze  (Read 3071 times)

Offline sheich0608

• Newcomer
Quicktime 6 Causes Total Freeze
« on: July 29, 2018, 10:13:42 AM »
Hi all,

I just installed OS 9 from the universal CD image found on the forum to my iMac G4 800 Mhz that I just got. Little background first-I am a student doing summer research at DePauw University in Indiana, and having some experience with older Macs, decided to use this desktop as a (relatively) distraction-free machine with which to read journal articles in PDF form and do some basic word processing. To those ends, I installed Acrobat 5.1 and Appleworks 6. I also went through and updated any software included with the disk image that wasn't at it's latest iteration. This included updating Quicktime 4 to 6. I downloaded a copy of Quicktime 6 from Macintosh Repository (url:https://www.macintoshrepository.org/2473-quicktime-6-0-3).