Author Topic: Pro tools troubleshooting  (Read 3087 times)

supernova777

  • Guest
Pro tools troubleshooting
« on: November 23, 2013, 02:22:26 PM »

Offline Trace-Elliot

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 45
  • brand new member
tons of Digidesign Hardware and historic apple maschines .... based in germany ...

Offline macStuff

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1046

Offline Trace-Elliot

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 45
  • brand new member
Re: Pro tools troubleshooting
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2019, 09:07:54 AM »
is Avid change thier digidesign Download Server ?
All updates are not aviable ..
tons of Digidesign Hardware and historic apple maschines .... based in germany ...

Offline Protools5LEGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2220
Re: Pro tools troubleshooting
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2019, 10:43:43 AM »
http://oakbog.com/PT-Troubleshooting.html

dead link  :-\
https://web.archive.org/web/20120116202742/http://oakbog.com/PT-Troubleshooting.html

is Avid change thier digidesign Download Server ?
All updates are not aviable ..

Yes. Previously you still could download Protools 5-8 updates from akamay servers on digidesign.com and all Protools 9 and 10 from secure digital. All them are gone.

You have to log to new new avid site and pray.
Looking for MacOS 9.2.4

Offline Trace-Elliot

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 45
  • brand new member
Re: Pro tools troubleshooting
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2019, 11:01:24 AM »
very bad !!!

you have to sign for an account
tons of Digidesign Hardware and historic apple maschines .... based in germany ...

Offline macStuff

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1046
Re: Pro tools troubleshooting
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2019, 10:56:23 AM »
what updates are you trying to find??