Author Topic: Logic 2.5  (Read 13783 times)

Offline Lordgiffnock

• Valued Member
  • new to the forums
Logic 2.5
« on: August 05, 2016, 09:55:01 PM »
Hello guys ,thanks for having me.
I've been a long time Atari Notator user,over 20 years.
I've recently purchased logic 2.5 audio for Mac with both dongles and a Yamaha cbx d-5 and I have the logic cbx extension.
I have no experience with old macs but I've also purchased a Performa 6360
The Mac appears to be working fine but when I try to open logic it freezes and I'm left with the logic start up screen,actually if I leave it for about 30min it does eventually open.
I wondered if it had some thing to do with audio part of logic so I reinstalled the midi only part but same problem?
I haven't installed a midi interface yet so I was wondering if this had something to do with the problem .
Any ideas?

Offline devils_advisor

• Platinum Member
Re: Logic 2.5
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2016, 06:45:12 PM »
If it opens after 30 minutes it could mean there is a problem with your midi equipment. So the app stalls and is looking for something or trying to activate a interface ?
have you tried a start without anything hooked up and started to narrow it down?

Offline Lordgiffnock

• Valued Member
  • new to the forums
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2016, 03:46:49 AM »
I don't have anything installed (re midi)
I'm wondering if it is looking for a midi interface and can't find one?
I do have an opcode x64 that I have never used so maybe I should try and find the Mac drivers for that and install them.
I have no prior Mac experience so does this make sense?

Offline devils_advisor

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2016, 05:24:19 AM »
i'd start tracking down the problem. of course if you start a midi sequencer and there is no midi equipment hooked to it, there might be the issue. anyway go in your system settings and verify that appletalk and networking aren't running. it could cause headaches too.

Offline coachla