Author Topic: Emagic 5.5 & 6 Authorisation  (Read 6783 times)

Offline Roman & Vika

• Valued Member
  • new to the forums
Emagic 5.5 & 6 Authorisation
« on: January 16, 2016, 09:34:57 PM »
You must forgive me for my ignorance because I am new to all that is old here with OS9.

I have a mirrored door Powermac 1.25GHz DC. I have a legitimate copy of Logic 5.5 & Logic 6 install disk, & I have a USB XS Key. After installing the software I start it up and it tells me that no authorisations are found. A window comes up asking if I want to start a series of app's in demo mode. How do I kick start this thing? Thanks in advance for you help.

Roman & Vika

Offline Knezzen

• Administrator
  • Platinum Member
  • Pro Tools Addict!
    • Macintosh Garden
Re: Emagic 5.5 & 6 Authorisation
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2016, 01:14:45 AM »
Check with XSKey Manager that you have all the licenses you need to get Logic 5.5 and 6 running.
Sounds like you might have a Logic 5 XSKey without the 5.5 and 6 licenses on it.

Check the first post in this thread for the XSKey Manager if you don't already have it:
http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?topic=712.0
Pro Tools addict and admin at Macintosh Garden, Mac OS 9 Lives! and System 7 Today

Offline Roman & Vika

• Valued Member
  • new to the forums
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2016, 02:32:23 PM »
Thanks. I'll take a look  :)

Offline Roman & Vika

• Valued Member
  • new to the forums
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2016, 11:25:02 PM »
I'm feeling a bit dumb here. Where does one find codes these days? Obviously they're not for sale anywhere?

Offline Knezzen

• Administrator
  • Platinum Member
  • Pro Tools Addict!
    • Macintosh Garden
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2016, 12:30:31 AM »
What do you mean by codes? License keys?
Pro Tools addict and admin at Macintosh Garden, Mac OS 9 Lives! and System 7 Today

Offline Roman & Vika

• Valued Member
  • new to the forums
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2016, 12:56:57 AM »