Author Topic: Cubase doesn't play sound after an event.  (Read 1218 times)

Offline ehma

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • new to the forums
Cubase doesn't play sound after an event.
« on: October 22, 2015, 02:19:05 AM »
Hi everyone,

I did not have time to introduce myself but i'm very glad to find your forum.

First
I got a problem with Cubase 5 Pr1 one Mac OS 8.6 it still lost audio out after i : stop, make an insert, change some parameters or other. I'm always obliged to restart it for sound back again.

Is anyone knows how to solve it ?

Second
I've an old version of Cubase SE that works from Mac OS X 10.2. Are you interested ?
If you are where could i upload it ?

Thanks

Offline Jakl

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 301
Re: Cubase doesn't play sound after an event.
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2015, 05:10:55 AM »
What sound card are you using? Apples own built in soundcard or do you have
an aftermarket soundcard? Give us some details about your setup as well.

Offline ehma

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • new to the forums
Re: Cubase doesn't play sound after an event.
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2015, 07:17:15 AM »
Thanks,

I mainly use the internal card and also i have a M-Audio Audiophile 2496 plugged in. When i was using Cubase VST/24 the problem not seem occur with internal card.

It's because i'm moving and i have not already plugged mixer in.

When i'm using Logic no problem.

Is OS 8.6 suitable for Cubase 5 pb1  ?

Thanks

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1933
  • keep it simple
Re: Cubase doesn't play sound after an event.
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2015, 07:23:20 AM »
Try to Re-authorize Cubase VST 5 with the installer CD.
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline ehma

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • new to the forums
Re: Cubase doesn't play sound after an event.
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2015, 12:05:15 PM »
Thanks both of you for your help.

Halas i think Cubase 5 doesn't work with OS 8.6 on B&W G3

I'm now back to 4.1 and it works very fine.

I'll try it again when i replace fans on my G4 MDD