Author Topic: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools  (Read 5415 times)

Offline Knezzen

  • Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Pro Tools addict!
    • Macintosh Garden
Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« on: February 10, 2015, 11:49:21 PM »
Hi!

Im looking for a good delay plugin that can do tempo sync in Pro Tools 5.1.3.
Anyone got anything to recommend?

Offline Knezzen

  • Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Pro Tools addict!
    • Macintosh Garden
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2015, 12:53:00 AM »
Found one. Mod Delay II from Digidesign does what I need. Anyone have it? It was boundled with Pro Tools TDM 5.3. So getting that in full version would be nice as well :)

Offline Protools5LEGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2015, 01:11:47 AM »
Looking for MacOS 9.2.4

Offline Knezzen

  • Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Pro Tools addict!
    • Macintosh Garden
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2015, 01:13:54 AM »
I know, but tempo sync would help a lot ;)

Offline Protools5LEGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2015, 01:24:21 AM »
I know, but tempo sync would help a lot ;)

Just in case you wanna make delays with different treatment.

With PT TDM you can make an audiofiles go X samples to the right. If you duplicate (triplicate or n-plicate) an track, you can always make the delay "by hand" with these tables.

Using a chronomether to look for the tap time has been a valid option since not all delays have "sync" or tap function.

Man, I wish Echoboy worked on OS9... It can even force me to boot OSX if a project is way based on delays. Sorry for been a Troll, but EchoBoy is the delay tool of my choice.
Looking for MacOS 9.2.4

Offline Knezzen

  • Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Pro Tools addict!
    • Macintosh Garden
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2015, 02:25:39 PM »
Still looking for Pro Tools TDM 5.3! Shout or upload if you (anyone) have it :)

Offline Protools5LEGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2015, 06:23:38 PM »
Waves 6-tap can come in handy too

It also seems to be aware of the BPM from hosts aside the tap functions.
Looking for MacOS 9.2.4

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Tempo syncable delay in Pro Tools
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2015, 08:57:33 AM »
looks like i was able to help find the 5.3..
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=367178


was the tempo syncable delay found on the disc??
or was it on a different disc that none of us have that came in
the original boxed package?

http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/nov02/articles/pronotes1102.asp

Quote
Mod Delay exists as a single file in the Plug-ins folder, but shows up as a number of choices in the list of plug-ins within the Pro Tools software. These are Short Delay, Slap Delay, Medium Delay, and Long Delay, all of which are available in both straight mono and mono-in/stereo-out versions. The only difference between these is the maximum delay time available; splitting them up saves processor resources when you only need short delays. Pro Tools 5.3 users have access to the newer Mod Delay II plug-in, which is divided up slightly differently. Mod Delay II also offers improved efficiency for TDM users as it's actually an HTDM plug-in (see Pro Tools Notes Aug '02), and it includes new controls for easily setting delay times by bar/beat values. The table above lists the longest delay times available from each plug-in.