Author Topic: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM  (Read 7412 times)

Offline musovern

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • new to the forums
Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« on: October 16, 2014, 06:02:31 PM »
Could any one help me with getting a copy of Pro Tools 6 TDM or 6.4.1 TDM Plus serial number

Wanted to try this on my Powerbook G4 with Magma Expansion case.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2014, 11:36:30 PM by musovern »

supernova777

  • Guest

Offline musovern

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • new to the forums
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6 TDM
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2014, 06:54:11 PM »
Thank you have just download and  installed Pro Tools 6.4 TDM from the link you gave me just looking for a serial number now. Are you able to help with this.

Offline Enabler

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2014, 05:08:00 AM »
Serial For ProTools 6.4.1 Mix Hardware Only

DIGI0600 1c2a000f 6723a196

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2014, 05:23:07 AM »
i had helped him already via priv message but im sure that could help someone else.. enabler;)

Offline Syn-Fi

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Quadra 840av, G4 AGP, Mac Mini G4, & Mac Mini i5
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2018, 12:52:49 PM »
hi,
installed this on OSX 10.3.9
but all i get on launch is looking for digidesign h/w

I have a MixCore card in there which is working fine with Coreaudio drivers in 10.3.9 and separately in OS9

Do i have to install DAE too? if so, which version because i have tried 6 point something and it hasn't helped.

any pointers would be welcome

Offline mrhappy

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 891
  • new to the forums
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2018, 07:49:02 PM »

 all i get on launch is looking for digidesign h/w


Do you have an interface plugged into your mix core card?

Offline Syn-Fi

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Quadra 840av, G4 AGP, Mac Mini G4, & Mac Mini i5
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2018, 02:42:18 AM »
hi Mr Happy,
yes plugged in and switched on.

I'm using the mix core plus interface via Core Audio for Bias Peak. Passes all digitests too apart from TDM link - because i only have the one card in there at present.

Do i need to install a certain version of DAE?

Offline mrhappy

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 891
  • new to the forums
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2018, 08:04:19 PM »
Hey Syn-Fi... I'm not quite sure what you have going on there or what you're trying to accomplish but... normally for a PT setup you'd need at least a 'Core' card plugged into the computer... from there a cable going to an audio interface like a Digidesign 888 or similar for the program to function.

"I'm using the mix core plus interface"  I'm thinking that you might just have the 'core' card and no audio interface hooked up to it and that would explain why you get the 'looking for Digidesign hardware' message at launch... as there is none! ;D

Have a look through this... might clear up a few things.

http://akarchive.digidesign.com/support/docs/PT_6.4_Reference_Guide.pdf

Offline Syn-Fi

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Quadra 840av, G4 AGP, Mac Mini G4, & Mac Mini i5
Re: Look for Pro Tools 6.4.1 TDM
« Reply #9 on: Today at 04:34:30 AM »
hi mr happy,
no the inferface, an 888, is definitely hooked up and it works in OSX with CoreAudio - so its definitely hooked up and working. It also works in OS9.

the problem i have, is that the interface is not seemingly picked up with Protools 6.4.1 and there is no obvious explanation given the above.

Note CORE audio is not running when i launch Protools 6.4.1 ...the CoreAudio app only launches when i use Bias peak and TDM h/w and interface.

Any further ideas?

looked at the reference guide already and given the H/w is working it is a software/config problem and thats why i have posted up here to see if anyone else has resolved it.