Author Topic: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?  (Read 8386 times)

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« on: September 09, 2014, 12:35:48 AM »
I've noticed that Cubase is a little bit sluggish. Even on my 1.25ghz G4, for some reason it's not as 'fast' as other software. An example is clicking on the top of a window to move it. It takes 1-2 seconds after I click it for it to 'activate' to be able to move it around. I also notice that a lot of the dropdown menus take a while to open up. After selecting an option from the dropdown, the blinking is really slow too.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1548
  • new to the forums
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2014, 02:40:02 AM »

it shouldnt. except, of course, under 85% CPU load. but thats true for DP or logic as well.
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2014, 04:02:24 AM »
I am looking at my Cubase screen right now. No problem at all. Lightning fast.
 
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2014, 04:12:03 AM »
Grab the main window at the top and try moving it. Don't wait to move it. As soon as you click down try moving. Do you notice a slight delay?

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2014, 04:51:42 AM »
No noticable delay here...
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2014, 05:17:29 AM »
Which version are you using?

I noticed this with VST 5 on my G4 and VST 4 on my 9600. Weird.

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2014, 07:18:40 AM »
VST 5 with update.
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2014, 07:34:25 AM »
VST doesn't seem slower overall, it's just the main window when dragging and a few other things. I'll take a look again later tonight and let you know what I find.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1548
  • new to the forums
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2014, 11:30:20 AM »

actually i think that i hjavent moved my main arrangement window since 15 years, but when i tried in the morning it behavess absolutely normal.

i am curious about the special situation you have there (and no idea)
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2014, 02:34:38 PM »
how often is it neccessary to move the arrange window????
syntho sometimes i wonder if u are just trying to make things difficult for yourself:)

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2014, 04:40:30 PM »
It's not just the arrange window now that I take a look.

When I click on ANY window's title bar, it takes longer for that window to activate compared to other programs. Not unbearably long, but in other software it's immediate. I also noticed that when I click down with the selector in the arrange window to select items, it also takes a while to finally click. Once clicked down and holding, resizing the drag box just seems slower compared to other software.

Go into Preferences - and click General. The place where you have colors in there. I started going through the dropdown in there and it's rather slow when selecting a new dropdown option. When you click on a new one it'll blink three times, but those 3 blinks are animated out a lot slower than I've seen anywhere else.

Can any of you replicate that?

I can make a desktop recording if I need to.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2014, 05:47:21 PM by Syntho »

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2014, 04:53:03 PM »
is this on your 9600?

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2014, 04:54:33 PM »
That's the funny thing, it's on my G4 too. I first noticed it there and just thought that I might have installed it badly or something, but it's doing the same on my 9600. I tried VST 5 on my G4 and VST 4 on my 9600.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2014, 10:41:45 AM »
Can anyone see if the speed of the blinks goes slow for you too? It's somewhere like Preferences - General. You'll have a window appear with a dropdown.

Click on each option and let me know if the speed of the blinks change between each. I remember the Midi Colors one doing it.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2014, 12:04:08 PM »
honestly this sounds like a midi setup / oms config problem to me..anyoneelse?
i only had this type of problem once when my midi patchbay was conigured in a strange way
i would say disconnect your midi i/o entirely and change your oms config
and try to relaunch cubase and see if these symptoms u are describing dissappear

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1548
  • new to the forums
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2014, 01:14:00 PM »
Can anyone see if the speed of the blinks goes slow for you too?

nah, its GUI behaves just like in any other app of that style (Cxx, MacOS windows and menus ...)
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2014, 09:30:22 PM »
Go to Edit - Preferences - General. It brings up a dropdown menu with a few things to select. There are three blinks when selecting a new one and all of the blinks go by at a normal speed when selecting anything, except the Arrangement and the Midi Colors option. This definitely isn't a midi interface issue. Can someone click on those specific things and let me know if you see a decrease in speed compared to the other options in there? All the ones in the middle work fine, it's Arrangement and Midi Colors that goes slow.

There are a few other places it does that too but that's a good start. I've also got the thing where drawing out a selection box seems to go slower than my other software, and clicking on the title bar of any window seems to take a second to finally click down and activate for dragging.

You guys aren't getting ANY of that? Are you sure?

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2014, 10:37:19 PM »
i can doublecheck but no..
maybe u didnt install cubase properly? did u install from the web based installer with simply the cd in the cdrom?
please tell me u didnt run the installer off the cd itself

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2014, 11:51:31 PM »
Have you actually checked?

I ran the update installer and used the CD for authorization.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2014, 08:15:55 PM »
I've discovered that the slow blinkies happens only on the first and last dropdown options in ANY dropdown menu in Cubase. Go to Edit - Preferences - General and the dropdown it brings up does slow blinkies on Arrangement and Midi Colors, and if you go to Edit - Preferences - Scores, the first and last dropdown options in there go slow too. All the ones in the middle go fast.

The click-down delay thing on title bars and for drag boxes still applies too. You guys aren't getting that? There's got to be something wrong here on both of my Macs if not.

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #20 on: September 14, 2014, 01:26:04 AM »
Hi,

Just tried to replicate your problems. However it seems to be impossible on my machines. No slow blinkies, delays etc.  ???
Maybe altering memory settings will help you?

Greetz,
Arjen

Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #21 on: September 14, 2014, 01:29:36 AM »
im midstride in reinstalling all my apps on my mdd 1.25 thats to that nasty btree/keys out of order filesystem failure.. (no idea what caused it either)
ive just installed live, dp3, + reason1, will install cubase next and test;)

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #22 on: September 14, 2014, 01:44:19 AM »
This is just weird. Same thing on my G4. Maybe it's my Disk Cache setting or something? Virtual Memory and Apple Talk are both turned off. I gave Cubase 200mb of RAM, that should be enough.

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #23 on: September 14, 2014, 02:04:02 AM »
This is just weird. Same thing on my G4. Maybe it's my Disk Cache setting or something? Virtual Memory and Apple Talk are both turned off. I gave Cubase 200mb of RAM, that should be enough.

Cubase has 450mb of RAM on my system.
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2014, 03:28:42 AM »
Quote
Go to Edit - Preferences - General and the dropdown it brings up does slow blinkies on Arrangement and Midi Colors, and if you go to Edit - Preferences - Scores, the first and last dropdown options in there go slow too. All the ones in the middle go fast.

there is the slightest delay + "blink" as the popup gets populated - when loading the first option under general...
definately nothing that would make me want to post about

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #25 on: September 14, 2014, 04:07:37 AM »
It's doing it worse for me. The blinkies are usually 123 fast, but on the ones I mentioned it's 1..2..3..

I'm more concerned with that slow-ass drag box and the window title bar being slow. Every time I click down on one is takes a second to activate (even when it's already clicked and in the foreground). I'm redownloading the CD to see if that'll help.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #26 on: September 14, 2014, 06:44:51 AM »
Downloaded everything again and followed instructions. Same thing. I give up.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #27 on: September 16, 2014, 02:12:38 AM »
Here are some videos I just made on my G4. It's really hard to tell what I'm doing in the first video where I'm dragging the Arrange window, but basically, I click and drag and it takes the window longer to finally drag over than any other window I've ever encountered anywhere else.

The 2nd video is self explanatory.

Just wanted to make sure this is happening on your systems too.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1548
  • new to the forums
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #28 on: September 16, 2014, 02:23:46 AM »
the first video looks totally normal to me, i dont see any delay.

the second video looks quite strange. here i can see that something is slower than it should - and, it is not even constant but seems to happen at random.

let me add that i do not see these things on my systems anyway. because i do drag windows fully since ever, this looks much better than dragging a dumb emtpy rect anyway.
the blinking menu bullshit is also turned off here globally (i dont even know how to turn that on, when i think about it)

so i think that if you would just  get rid of these functions OS-wide, you might no longer notice any anomalies in this app (which i can not explain)

"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #29 on: September 16, 2014, 02:25:55 AM »
The first video is hard to tell like I said. There's a long 'click down' period. You can't tell but my mouse is already over to the spot it's supposed to be dragged, then the window drags over later. The window should activate as soon as I click it but it doesn't, it takes a second or so.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1548
  • new to the forums
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #30 on: September 16, 2014, 02:54:22 AM »
yeah right, given hat you release the mouse immediately i can imagine something like a delay. :)
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #31 on: September 16, 2014, 03:31:19 AM »
I keep it clicked down. That's what I'm saying.

1) burn ISO
2) put updater/installer on desktop
3) insert Cubase CD into CDROM
4) double click installer
5) enter serial
6) wait to authorization

That's the process I used to install. I remember someone else posting here about trouble with installing Cubase but I can't remember which thread. I think he used another copy of the CD though.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #32 on: September 16, 2014, 04:07:03 AM »
u never said u were using cubase 4! 5 doesnt do this for me..
4 might

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #33 on: September 16, 2014, 04:25:43 AM »
I said I tried both 4 and 5, they both do the same thing.

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1918
  • keep it simple
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #34 on: September 16, 2014, 12:00:32 PM »
The same around here...
I haven't noticed until now, because I always have the menu blinking set to zero.
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1918
  • keep it simple
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #35 on: September 16, 2014, 12:28:01 PM »
May be the culprit is MDEF ID=210 into Cubase Resources file. It remains unaltered from Cubase 2.0 to Cubase 5.2...

And it is a very small to be a real MDEF...

I'vechanged it by another MDEF and the problem disappears, but the menu lost his attributes, (correct length and names).

SO no solution by now :(
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #36 on: September 16, 2014, 03:44:05 PM »
Do you also notice the windows taking a minute to 'activate' once you click down on one? Click and hold. Usually as soon as you click down you can move a window but Cubase windows take slight longer.

I wonder if this is because we don't have the original versions?

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #37 on: September 16, 2014, 08:16:56 PM »
no its because of how its coded.. and the number of things its checking to display the current state of the configuration
i personally dont experience what you are seeing... and how do u figure u arent using an "original" version.. u are indeed using a 100% original version.. 100% authorized from cd and not hacked

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #38 on: September 17, 2014, 03:10:07 AM »
If MacTron is getting it, I'm thinking it's just the way Cubase is. I'll just accept it and move on. But hey MacTron, do you also notice the thing about the windows I mentioned, and do you also notice that dragging out a selection box is slightly slower than other programs?

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1918
  • keep it simple
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #39 on: September 17, 2014, 08:54:52 AM »
If MacTron is getting it, I'm thinking it's just the way Cubase is. I'll just accept it and move on.

Yes I have, but was hard to find, I had to tested it on my "slow" iMac G4 @700.

http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?topic=1798.msg8526#msg8526

Quote
But hey MacTron, do you also notice the thing about the windows I mentioned, and do you also notice that dragging out a selection box is slightly slower than other programs?
May be. Cubase is programed to give to the "Audio Engine" the maximum priority while "Cubase User Interface" has the lowest priority.
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #40 on: September 17, 2014, 10:07:28 AM »
You couldn't test Cubase on any other system? Why is that? I tried on my 1.25ghz MDD and my 9600.

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1918
  • keep it simple
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #41 on: September 17, 2014, 10:56:02 AM »
You couldn't test Cubase on any other system? Why is that? I tried on my 1.25ghz MDD and my 9600.
Yes I do. In fact I'd tried out in a MDD@1.5 and in a Sawtooth @2.0 Ghz but is near to impossible to note the "windows delay" in those systems.

My MDD@1.25 is fully disassembled. And my 8600 don't boot, after the SATA/Sonnet test. My MDD dual @1.66 is in a box, and my Sawtooth @500 I don't know for sure where it is...

And I still have some other Macs (PM8500, may be some PM7200 and some Quadras...) LOL
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline Protools5LEGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2059
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #42 on: September 17, 2014, 11:51:08 AM »

I'd tried out in a MDD@1.5 and in a Sawtooth @2.0 Ghz ...

My MDD@1.25 is fully disassembled. And my 8600 don't boot, after the SATA/Sonnet test. My MDD dual @1.66 is in a box, and my Sawtooth @500 I don't know for sure where it is...

And I still have some other Macs (PM8500, may be some PM7200 and some Quadras...) LOL

There is a thin line between http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Collecting http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coleccionismo and the Apple http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compulsive_hoarding http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/S%C3%ADndrome_de_acaparador_compulsivo. Maybe all we can go ask Group pricing.  ;D  I will be the first one but not the last one.  ;D And I only have 3 PowerMacs...

Looking for MacOS 9.2.4

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1918
  • keep it simple
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #43 on: September 17, 2014, 12:13:00 PM »
In 1992 I've to sold my Mac LC to buy a new one (LCIII). It was the last time I sold a Mac...
Since them when I decide to change to a new model, the older one worth practically nothing, so I keep it just in case... LOL
Some of my Macs were given to me for free, like the PM 7200 and two Sawtooth...
Mi iMac G4 cost me 1200 EUR and my MDD 1.500 EUR. Since then I've purchased it really cheap, The last I've purchased was a MDD in 2008 for 50 EUR and another one last year was interchanged by a Nokia Lumia, that cost me 30 EUR.  LOL
« Last Edit: September 17, 2014, 12:24:53 PM by MacTron »
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline DieHard

  • Administrator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1216
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #44 on: September 19, 2014, 07:55:45 AM »
Sorry been offline for a while... A few things...

1) Verify that the correct extensions (for your video card are enabled, and extensions for other Video cars are disabled)

2) Remember to trash (delete) the Cubase Preferences in the system folder reboot and try a fresh Cubase install

3) Drag a Fresh new System Folder to another Volume... and reboot (holding alt/option) install ONLY Cubase and Test

Let me know the results
« Last Edit: September 22, 2014, 08:45:16 AM by DieHard »

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #45 on: September 19, 2014, 08:43:40 AM »
I tried all of that. Still giving me the same thing.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #46 on: October 03, 2014, 11:18:43 AM »
I'm still curious about how others aren't experiencing this issue, especially considering we're installing on the same machines.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1548
  • new to the forums
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #47 on: October 03, 2014, 02:01:13 PM »
 
it is not only that i dont have it, i also have never met anyone who had it. :)
 
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #48 on: October 03, 2014, 04:52:26 PM »
something gotta be causing it...
either corrupt install media or midi communication or video related or font related
u must have a corrupt font.
i remember these things happening alot..
i mean u read hte text in that fontmanager update
the font manager update stops it from happening further
but it sounds to me that u have already had it happen
and the only thing that can fix is overwriting the font with a corrected 100% ok one
or reinstalling your os from a source that doesnt contain that corrupt font

my suggestion would be
download the mac os anthology dvd from the link i posted
and reinstall your 7.x or 8.x os install from this "Developers" compilation
to be sure that your os install is 100% and does not contain some corrupt file

http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?topic=1858.0
i think it will be disc 4 or 5 that you need that will contain 7.6 i think
google "mac os anthology" to try to find a better index of the discs before u download maybe to make sure u are getting the right disc

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #49 on: October 03, 2014, 05:02:30 PM »
It's not a font problem, not sure where you got that from. This happens on my 1.25ghz G4 MDD on OS9.2.2 with the drag install posted here, and it also happens on my 9600 in both System 7 installed from the original 9600 Restore disc, and OS 8.6 as well. MacTron is getting it too so at least I'm not the only one.

Also, the window thing I spoke of is hard to explain, maybe I'm not explaining it right. There's definitely some delay when you click down on it though.

Offline DieHard

  • Administrator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1216
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #50 on: October 25, 2014, 12:56:16 AM »
Syntho, keep reducing the number of colors from "Millions" to "Thousands" or less… Decrease the number of colors for the display.
This allows your computer to spend more of its processing time on audio (and MIDI); color display settings can severely hamper realtime audio performance on some computer configurations.

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 849
Re: Is it just me, or is Cubase sluggish?
« Reply #51 on: October 30, 2014, 02:15:12 AM »
I tried reducing the colors all the way to 256, and I also changed the midi resolution to the lowest setting. Nothing worked. It's just plain weird that me and Mactron are getting this and no one else is.