Author Topic: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?  (Read 11069 times)

supernova777

  • Guest
we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« on: June 20, 2014, 02:02:58 PM »
just noticing..
why dont we have version 3.5 of cubase ?
or versions prior to this?

the logic early versions will work on os9 but
what about the early versions of cubase?

(cubase 2.5 pictured)

early cubase macintosh versions according to wikipedia-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
******
Cubase 1.0 Macintosh1990 - Cubase 1.0 is released for the Apple Macintosh computers
******
Cubase Audio1991 - Macintosh, this version relied on the TDM system from Digidesign for the audio portion
******
Cubase Audio 3.01996 - TDM for Macintosh Cubase Audio 3.0 TDM had up to 16 Audio Tracks with TDM Support for up to 48 Physical Audio Tracks. Cubase Audio 3.0 TDM contained all the new features of Cubase Score 2.0. It also had OMS II Support and MovieManager Support.
******
Cubase VST3.0 Macintosh1996 - up to 32 tracks of digital audio. Up to 128 realtime EQs. Professional effects rack with 4 multi-effect processors. Plug in interface for external plug-ins, allowing external audio technology to be integrated into the Cubase environment. Professional score printing, up to 60 staves per page, 8-voice polyphony. Had a bug limiting memory in the host system to 64 MB on the PowerMac. Was eventually resolved with a patch.
******

would be cool to track down a version of cubase audio 3.0 (1996) ? considering it has oms support?
theres a pretty big gap in the information there too. 1991 -1995?
« Last Edit: June 20, 2014, 07:01:25 PM by chrisNova777 »

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1933
  • keep it simple
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2014, 02:14:32 PM »
I'll take a look...
I'll take a look, again. LOL
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1933
  • keep it simple
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2014, 04:20:02 PM »
The old versions of Cubase which I have:

Cubase 2.5 (1992)
Cubase Lite 1.0 (1993)
Cubasis 1.0 (1995)
Cubase Audio XT (1996)
Cubasis AV (1996)
Cubase Score 2.0 (1996)
Cubase Audio VST (1997)

Please don't PM about things that are not private.


Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2014, 02:20:19 AM »
Take a look in my uploaded archive....Lots of old Cubase versions & more.
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2014, 02:32:40 AM »
im particularly interested in the 91 92 93 94 versions of logic, cubase + pro tools
due to my own interest in electronic/house tracks that were made in that time period
to use the same tools that some of my favourite tracks were made with for instance would
give me great joy + wonder;)

but 1992 - 1993 most of all!

do either of u have any experience with these early 90s versions working on os 9?

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1933
  • keep it simple
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2014, 02:52:26 AM »
I'll upload those to My FTP folder.
these all work? on g4's??????
this page -> https://translate.google.com/translate?sl=fr&tl=en&js=y&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.grenier-du-mac.net%2Ffiches%2Fapplications%2FCubase25.htm&edit-text=&act=url
says system 6 thru to 8.6?

Most of them startup and quit normally in my G4 with Mac Os 9.2. But I haven't fully tested it, nor at his time (1990 - 1996) because in this time, I was using mainly Coda Finale and Ballade.
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2014, 05:15:49 AM »
well it seems to load instantly + fine.. I will test further asap!

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #8 on: June 22, 2014, 05:42:26 AM »
do either of u have any experience with these early 90s versions working on os 9?

No but I've worked with all versions before I owned my Imac G3. However if you want to work with Cubase on a G4 like the way most of us did in the 90's.......Use Cubase 5 without audio/vst. Really, the midi-part has not changed that much. E.g. just load the arp. and you'll be back in time.

Greetz,
Arjen
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #9 on: June 22, 2014, 05:56:06 AM »
arjen of course i will use that but at the same time.. i want to see for my own educational wonder, what this looked like way back in 92-93;)
closer to the beginning;) these apps werent written for g4's thats for sure.. whereas version 5 most definately was so of course it will be better on a g4..
the 1992-1993 versions must have been coded for 68k processor running the very first versions of system 7 + system 6.

Offline Irisman

  • Consistant Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • each day I am older
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2014, 02:25:24 AM »

I am a pure cubasian since Atari years, so I like a lot this idea.

I have actually installed on my MacOs 8.6 working copies of:

- Cubase Score 3.0
- Cubasis
- Cubase VST/24 4.1
- Cubase Audio 3.01 VST
- Cubase Audio XT 3.0


The following opens and quits but no OMS MIDI support, so no midi out data for me:
- Cubase 2.5



Still I have not tested a OMS version compatible with MIDI MANAGER that maybe allow all versions work on my system. Maybe interesting only for testing purposes, anyway...

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #11 on: July 08, 2014, 05:32:31 PM »
We have a Cubase 5 VST/24 and a Cubase 5 VST/32 here. Were these released simultaneously and the 32bit floating point version was released separately? I wonder if that's the only difference between VST/24 and VST/32.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #12 on: July 08, 2014, 06:03:09 PM »
We have a Cubase 5 VST/24 and a Cubase 5 VST/32 here. Were these released simultaneously and the 32bit floating point version was released separately? I wonder if that's the only difference between VST/24 and VST/32.

i think they were virtually identical except that steinberg sold them seperatley and at different prices

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 904
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2014, 06:21:26 PM »
I didn't find any info on it. All I see is that VST 4.0 and below was VST/24 and VST 5 was VST/32. Wikipedia doesn't list it either. Hmm...

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2014, 12:04:46 PM »
We have a Cubase 5 VST/24 and a Cubase 5 VST/32 here. Were these released simultaneously and the 32bit floating point version was released separately? I wonder if that's the only difference between VST/24 and VST/32.

The difference explained by SOS:
"Although all three versions of Cubase 5.0 now support both 16-bit and 24-bit audio, such is the pace of technology that the flagship version has now moved on to support 32-bit floating-point files for recording, mixdown and export. If you have the best 24-bit converters your recorded audio will have a dynamic range of perhaps 115dB, but the benefit of the 32-bit float format is massive amounts of headroom for mixing. Overload is now nearly impossible as long as the master fader is pulled down low enough to ensure that you never exceed 0dBFS on the output to your soundcard. This also benefits VST Instruments, which can generate large transients.
A further option in VST/32 is TrueTape recording, which simulates tape saturation for those who are still convinced that digital is cold and hard. It operates at the point when a 16-bit or 24-bit recording is converted into the 32-bit float format, and its variable Drive control will generate subtle amounts of extra harmonics during the recording process, or up to 24dB of saturation if you want to overdose on analogue artefacts.

VST/32 also supports up to 128 audio channels, compared with the 72 of the other two models in the range, and it includes the famed Apogee dithering algorithm for final dithering down to 16-bit during mastering. This, in fact, has fewer controls than the dithering available in VST and Score, with just Normal and Low settings, along with an Autoblack button to mute dither noise during silent passages, and works by placing an algorithmically generated 'clump' of energy at around 22kHz. It is claimed to be more than just a new flavour of dithered noise, and the algorithm is used widely in top-end systems such as Soundscape and Pro Tools.".

Internal resolution in all versions is 32 bit.

Greetz,
Arjen

http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/sep00/articles/steinbergcubase.htm
« Last Edit: July 13, 2014, 12:15:41 PM by arjen_1 »
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2014, 12:13:42 PM »
arjen of course i will use that but at the same time.. i want to see for my own educational wonder, what this looked like way back in 92-93;)
closer to the beginning;) these apps werent written for g4's thats for sure.. whereas version 5 most definately was so of course it will be better on a g4..
the 1992-1993 versions must have been coded for 68k processor running the very first versions of system 7 + system 6.

Yeah I understand. I've worked with the earliest Cubase versions on my Macintosh ED (512KB memory!). And to me the fun thing about Cubase was that it just didn't change. Besides the obvious change of esthetics; the core remained... even in Cubase VST 5. You can find parts of the program that are just untouched. The arp is one of those. Check for yourself.  ;D
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2014, 07:17:59 PM »
 8)

Offline arjen_1

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Mac Midi & Audio Aficionado
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2014, 12:21:23 AM »
LOL.....cool!
Powermac g4 933mhz quicksilver

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #18 on: August 27, 2014, 01:01:32 AM »
The following opens and quits but no OMS MIDI support, so no midi out data for me:
- Cubase 2.5


maybe this version requires a 68k cpu?

what the hell did they do for midi without oms?
oh yes. midi manager ? for os7 ? right?

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #19 on: August 27, 2014, 01:41:18 AM »
We have a Cubase 5 VST/24 and a Cubase 5 VST/32 here. Were these released simultaneously and the 32bit floating point version was released separately? I wonder if that's the only difference between VST/24 and VST/32.

they came out together and indeed the audiofile resolution is the only difference. and the "truetape" input-plug-in for that matter.
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1933
  • keep it simple
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #20 on: August 27, 2014, 09:13:08 AM »
We have a Cubase 5 VST/24 and a Cubase 5 VST/32 here. Were these released simultaneously and the 32bit floating point version was released separately? I wonder if that's the only difference between VST/24 and VST/32.

they came out together and indeed the audiofile resolution is the only difference. and the "truetape" input-plug-in for that matter.

The VST/32 includes all Cubase Score extras also.
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #21 on: August 27, 2014, 06:06:04 PM »
right, and "reverb32". :)
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #22 on: September 01, 2014, 12:15:24 AM »
screenshot of Cubase VST 3.5 on mac os 9

Offline Irisman

  • Consistant Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • each day I am older
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #23 on: September 14, 2014, 04:13:22 AM »
The following opens and quits but no OMS MIDI support, so no midi out data for me:
- Cubase 2.5


maybe this version requires a 68k cpu?

what the hell did they do for midi without oms?
oh yes. midi manager ? for os7 ? right?


Surely you are right. Too old software for 8.6.

Offline Ariesdude7

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2014, 11:39:36 AM »
Hey MacTron... Is there anyway I could get that Cubasis Av from 1996? I been looking everywhere for that. Tarrikster@gmail.com

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1933
  • keep it simple
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #25 on: September 18, 2014, 01:13:44 PM »
Hey MacTron... Is there anyway I could get that Cubasis Av from 1996? I been looking everywhere for that. Tarrikster@gmail.com

Wow, long search...

Here you have:
https://www.adrive.com/public/yUdhPy/Cubasis%20AV.sit

Enjoy!
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

Offline Ariesdude7

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #26 on: September 18, 2014, 04:03:27 PM »
Right on MacTron... I got a ton of old stuff I did on there... Doesn't really sound the same with the vst 2.0 version I have... Which vst version would allow me to take the drums to different tracks besides track 10 without changing anything else about the sound?

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #27 on: December 21, 2014, 10:48:31 PM »
Right on MacTron... I got a ton of old stuff I did on there... Doesn't really sound the same with the vst 2.0 version I have... Which vst version would allow me to take the drums to different tracks besides track 10 without changing anything else about the sound?

track 10? u mean channel 10?
this was just a standard for GM.. to have drum notes + midi on channel 10
u dont have to do it this way thats just the way that the gm instruments came set up


supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #28 on: April 13, 2015, 05:14:07 AM »
The old versions of Cubase which I have:

Cubase 2.5 (1992)
Cubase Lite 1.0 (1993)
Cubasis 1.0 (1995)
Cubase Audio XT (1996)
Cubasis AV (1996)
Cubase Score 2.0 (1996)
Cubase Audio VST (1997)

Cubase score 2.0 is from early 1995.. around the same time as cubasis 1.0
u can see this info with the demo download i posted:
http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?topic=2157.0

all the other dates listed here seem to be correct;)

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #29 on: April 14, 2015, 12:13:07 PM »
i found this page
http://toddp.com/classic/BasiliskII%202Gb%20Software%207.6.1/Applications/Cubase%202.5.1/
Cubase 2.5.1 for mac (Aug 1994)
im not sure if a working 2.5.1 is retrievable from this location it appears to be for os 7.6.1
the modified date of some of the files dates this program as August 1994!!!!

unfortunately some of the file sizes are specified as 0 which is not a good sign

ok now i found this!!
http://macgui.com/downloads/?file_id=19930
it appears to be a working copy.. in stuffit format
Cubase 2.5.1r3.img

perhaps someone can test this to see it works in mac os 9!
probably a good idea to search fully this download area:
http://macgui.com/downloads/?cat_id=228
« Last Edit: April 14, 2015, 12:50:57 PM by chrisNova777 »

Offline MusicWorks

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #30 on: May 16, 2015, 07:44:39 AM »
Hey Mactron,

Could you please upload Cubase Audio XT (1996)?

Been trying to find this forever!

Thanks

- MusicWorks

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #31 on: May 18, 2015, 05:00:16 AM »
 8)

Offline MusicWorks

  • Enthusiast
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #32 on: May 18, 2015, 07:41:06 PM »
Thanks!

Offline mocheez

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #33 on: February 24, 2016, 01:37:45 AM »
Any chance to find a working Cubase 1.0 for Mac, somewhere? I've been trying Cubase 2.5 on my Mac SE but I get "unimplemented trap" errors. I guess I need System 7, rather than 6.0.8, but being limited to 1Mb of ram, I didn't dare try…

Offline mocheez

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #34 on: February 27, 2016, 12:08:40 AM »
I'm finding so much, er… nothing… about Cubase 1.0 for Mac, not even a screenshot, that I'm starting to wonder if it's not vaporware.
Even these posts get no answer whatsoever http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?topic=2734.msg16698#msg16698

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #35 on: February 29, 2016, 10:35:42 AM »
the predecesor of cubase 2.0 on the MacOS was Cubit/MROS; you could call that cubase 1 if you want.
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline mocheez

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #36 on: March 12, 2016, 03:44:28 PM »
I don't think "Cubit" was ever released… At least with that name ;-)
Here's what the official Steinberg website says, right after the launch of Cubase 1.0 for Atari : "1990 - Cubase becomes available for the highly popular Apple Macintosh"

https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/aboutsteinberg.html

Offline Philgood

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 270
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #37 on: March 13, 2016, 12:56:52 AM »
I think IIO is right. It wasn't called Cubase in the beginning. Let me see if i have he original box here...will be back with a foto hopefully
*G4 MDD 1.25GHz (Single 2003)* with 2x 80Gb harddrives, 1Gb RAM, Tascam US-428 and Edirol FA-101 USB/Firewire soundcards-*iMac G3 DV 400MHz* with installs from OS 8.6-OSX Tiger on different harddrives-*Powerbook G4 1.67Ghz* with new SSD ! Love it.

Offline mocheez

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #38 on: March 13, 2016, 03:12:19 AM »
Yes, he's right in a way : Cubase was first called Cubeat, then Cubit, but for some legal reasons they had to change the name and it was first released in 1989 as Cubase 1.0, for the Atari. So there's no reason that in 1990, the Mac version would be named Cubit ;-)

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #39 on: March 13, 2016, 05:04:04 AM »
it is probably also debatable if MROS applications are "mac versions".

this is always a matter of perspective, just as the question of what has been "released" or not. :)
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline IIO

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1582
  • new to the forums
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #40 on: March 13, 2016, 05:05:35 AM »
main request remains: VST 5.2 with a stable systemlink and a working rewire routing window.
"It is true that the "pre-emptive multitasking" advantage present in OS X can be illustrated by downloading CD-ROM ISOs and rendering chaos theory formulas while simultaneously instant messaging and posting on FaceBook what you ate... but in reality, what did you create?"
- DieHard, random forum troll at macos9lives.com

Offline geforceg4

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • i did my time on mac os 9
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #41 on: July 19, 2016, 11:43:35 PM »
Take a look in my uploaded archive....Lots of old Cubase versions & more.

where is this uploaded archive?

Offline geforceg4

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • i did my time on mac os 9
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #42 on: August 03, 2016, 08:08:14 AM »
whats the last Cubase version that is 100% MIDI only? before they added any Audio recording abilities?

is it this cubase 2.5?
http://www.grenier-du-mac.net/fiches/applications/Cubase25.htm

Offline geforceg4

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • i did my time on mac os 9
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #43 on: August 13, 2016, 05:32:54 PM »
Yes, he's right in a way : Cubase was first called Cubeat, then Cubit, but for some legal reasons they had to change the name and it was first released in 1989 as Cubase 1.0, for the Atari. So there's no reason that in 1990, the Mac version would be named Cubit ;-)

this page shows some early atari history
http://atarimusic.exxoshost.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=245:history-of-cubase&catid=59:atari-music-software&Itemid=213

you might be better off looking on the 68k mac forums site  https://68kmla.org/forums/
macos9lives is more powerpc oriented... theres some 68k stuff here but im sure they would be more specialized in the early 90s + system 7 versions of apps

i would love to hear if u succeed in finding the original cubase for the macintosh plus + mac SE/30 machines!
re: the name change from cubit to cubeat to cubase.... it says it exists at the top of the page (FIRST POST on this page)
Quote
Cubase 1.0 Macintosh   1990 - Cubase 1.0 is released for the Apple Macintosh computers
so it must exist as "cubase 1.0" only its rare + vintage + hard to find probably
but.. imho u might aswell just use the cubase 2.5 version or even the cubase audio XT
these are the last pre-vst versions that were MIDI or MIDI/AUDIO with no Virtual VST technology
and as far as i know they were all 68k compatible?? maybe mactron could confirm that

heres a related post:
https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/802894-vintage-mac-i-couldnt-stop-myself.html


Offline geforceg4

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • i did my time on mac os 9
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #44 on: August 16, 2016, 08:47:58 PM »
on this page https://68kmla.org/forums/index.php?/topic/7173-midi-interface-and-performer-for-mac-classic/
a guy talks about a file "Cubase2.5.1r3.img"

does anyone have this version of cubase for mac?
for system 7?

Offline geforceg4

  • Vault Members
  • Platinum Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • i did my time on mac os 9
Re: we have earlier versions of logic? why not cubase?
« Reply #45 on: August 16, 2016, 09:25:30 PM »
it seems the files here:
http://toddp.com/classic/BasiliskII%202Gb%20Software%207.6.1/Applications/
might just be the same as the cubase 2.5.1
talked about on the french page linked here above
https://translate.google.com/translate?sl=fr&tl=en&js=y&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.grenier-du-mac.net%2Ffiches%2Fapplications%2FCubase25.htm&edit-text=&act=url

hes got lots of stuff just sittin here:
http://toddp.com/classic/Software%20Install/

more stuff here:
http://toddp.com/classic/Software%20Install/Multimedia%20Production/
-logic dongle emulator v1.2

seems to be all stuff for system 7 (7.6.1)

hmm heres audacity 1.0 for mac! (2002)
http://toddp.com/classic/Software%20Install/Multimedia%20Production/audacity-mac-1.0.0/
i think i was looking for this before;) supports vst plugins?

http://toddp.com/classic/Software%20Install/Serials%20Cracks/Serials%202000
some cubase serials here for version 3.5?
lists a serial for logic 2.5! Logic Audio   2.5   s/n: 6447374   
« Last Edit: August 16, 2016, 09:37:44 PM by geforceg4 »