Author Topic: DP3 Updates?  (Read 2975 times)

supernova777

  • Guest
DP3 Updates?
« on: May 30, 2014, 04:04:52 PM »
not sure ive ever even looked into this but
whats the latest updates for DP3 ??

does anyone have updates for dp3?

Offline MacTron

  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1934
  • keep it simple
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2014, 06:54:11 PM »
does anyone have updates for dp3?

Yes, I have 3.0.1, 3.0.2 and 3.1.1 updates.
Take a look inside my FTP folder in case those are what you're looking for.
Please don't PM about things that are not private.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2014, 07:25:14 AM »
updates attached in uncompressed self mounting image (Encoded to macbinary)

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2014, 07:17:55 PM »
It says you need the full 3.02 or 3.1 installation CD to install the 3.11 update.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2014, 09:59:23 PM »
It says you need the full 3.02 or 3.1 installation CD to install the 3.11 update.

i would assume u have to install 3.01 then 3.02 then 3.11 sequentially
as opposed to the apple style of 'all encompassing' updates for mac os x versions
where u can just jump to the last one using the 'universal combo update'

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2014, 08:02:07 AM »
The message says you need the full 3.02 installation CD. I'm on 3.02 from an upgrade.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2014, 10:52:58 AM »
http://macos9lives.com/smforum/index.php?topic=847.0

its checking for the presence of the cd? maybe u need the toast from the above thread mounted? or actually burned + in the physical cd drive?

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2014, 05:18:30 PM »
It says that you actually need a full installation of 3.02 or 3.1 from a retail CD instead of upgrading a 3.0 installation. The message is long and it's cut off at the end though, wonder why that is...

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2014, 09:36:32 PM »
Does someone have a full 3.02 install CD? You need it to get 3.1 working...

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2014, 07:05:14 PM »
http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/jan03/articles/performnotes0103.asp

heres another reason to get this update..
multiple unlimited undo.. added in 3.1

a mutual friend had posted the full dp3 cd on the file server im pretty sure
i just dont think it evre got posted here.
let me check the files i have

yes i have it
and im reuploading it now
its a .toast


Offline dr bu

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 179
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2014, 07:30:17 PM »
 :) as the ableton manual says: nothing is permanent in the world of infinite undoes!
lookin for original M-audio audiophile 2496 drivers (ver 1.x)!!

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2014, 07:31:37 PM »
Awesome Chris! I wonder if we can get that CD working fine like the other one we have.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2014, 07:59:15 PM »
just back from takin my dogs to the park the cd is just finishing up .. 98% complete
11:00pm est

K ITS DONE
pretty sure u have to burn it to use the cd
« Last Edit: July 25, 2014, 08:11:18 PM by chrisNova777 »

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2014, 08:34:48 PM »
wow what a mindphuck

i was trying to burn the dp3 cd.. and i realized i only had 1 cd left on my cd spindle of blanks..
and then i tried to burn it and it said u cannot burn this cd because its not blank
but it turned out it was dp3 i had already burned it LOL
i thought i was screwed (at least for the night, stores are closed)
lol ;)

grab the updates in this thread above!


« Last Edit: July 25, 2014, 09:09:23 PM by chrisNova777 »

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #14 on: July 25, 2014, 09:18:59 PM »
We've already got this image. We need the 3.02 or 3.1 CD to install the 3.11 update. The message when installing the 3.1 update posted earlier says, "An installation of DP 3.02 or 3.1 was not detected on this system. If you have an earlier version of DP 3.0x, you can download a......" and the .... part is where the message is cut off.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2014, 09:23:49 PM »
yes i got that message aswell but it installed the updater anyway.. u just click ok or continue or whatever
(who knows why? wierdness, just like the freemidi negative mb space thing)
the updater installer for 3.11 works differently then the other two.
it actually installs the updater to a folder on your drive..
but it works.. ;)
trust me i have updated to 3.11

Offline Syntho

  • Platinum Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 907
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2014, 09:35:42 PM »
I don't know why I didn't think of that earlier! It works. I wonder if the 3.02 or 3.1 CD has something on it that's missing from our installs though. The MOTU site still says you need a full installation of 3.02 or 3.1 to use the update.

supernova777

  • Guest
Re: DP3 Updates?
« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2014, 09:41:07 PM »
well we did have an installation of 3.02 if u do the upgrade frm 3.01 to 3.02 first
lol@ your "new to the forums" wtf?;)